The Problem With Baseball Caps

Posted: June 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

It rained Thursday here in town so obviously I did the only thing I could think to do. I went to a local hill, took a trash bag out of a trash can nearby, emptied it onto the ground, poked holes for my head and my arms and proceeded to show the kids how to slip and slide without an actual slip and slide.

Aside from the occasional stray root nearly removing my lawn dart (and by that I mean my massive male genitalia) from my body, the event was a success. I even managed to bruise my entire chest and pull a muscle in my back!!

I told you that story to tell you this story. The sun finally came out after an hour so we started on our way home. En route to my apartment, we passed a young lad walking on the sidewalk. He was dressed much like I would dress if I were going somewhere nice. T-shirt, khaki shorts, sandals, and a hat. However what drew my attention to him was the fact that his hat was backwards. Ok. Not just that his hat was backwards, but that his hat was backwards AND he had his hand up shading his eyes from the bright afternoon sun.

Let me repaint that lovely picture for you just to make sure you are understanding what I’m saying. The dumbass had his hat on backwards, meaning the big bill, that was initially installed in the baseball cap back in the early 1600s or something to act as a magic third hand covering your eyes from the sun, was covering his neck, which was already shaded because the sun was in front of him and his big melon was blocking it. He had his hand up in the place the hat bill would have been if he had flipped it around.

What really made the scene for me was the look of frustration on the dude’s face. It basically screamed out “DAMMIT!!! Why won’t they put something on the FRONT of these hat things to help me in situations like this!!”

I would have cried for him if I hadn’t been laughing so hard.

That is all.

Comments
  1. LisaR says:

    Like it. Also like the fact that this is written in the ‘future.’ 😛

  2. Jen says:

    Yay more for me to read! 🙂

Leave a Reply

