The 25 Year Old Sophomore

Posted: June 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

The origins of this blog are simple in logic, but complex in background.

First the background. I got into Texas A&M in 2003 and was enrolled for seven semesters. I was on scho pro for five. Don’t ask how I did it, I’m just good like that. I learned eventually that while charm can get you A’s and B’s in high school, all it does is delay the inevitable in college. I was asked to “take a break” after the Fall 06 semester.

For three years I lived with the fact that I let a golden opportunity, that not many people get in the first place, slip right through my hands. Sometimes I could shrug it off. Sometimes I couldn’t. Finally I had had enough of the world as an underachiever and contacted A&M to get back in. My academic advisor (who is pretty smokin for a 32 year old) told me that I could come back and try it again, but “if you screw up, I’m just gonna kick you out again.” Ironically, she isn’t the first woman to tell me that.

So I’m back in school. I’m back on campus. I’m back in the college world…. and WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH ‘KIDS’ THESE DAYS?!?!?!?

I didn’t notice it too much at first, but the more time I spent on campus and around these 19 to 22 year old morons, the more it became quite obvious that they are all dumber than a box of styrofoam peanuts when it comes to existing in the “real world”. I know they didn’t get this way in the last three years, but I didn’t notice it when I was there so to me its all new and ridiculous.

I’ve decided to use this blog to do the only thing I can do. The only thing I know how to do. The only thing people really expect from me anymore.

Point out and elaborate to great extent the sheer lack of common sense, the amazing depths of stupidity, and the remarkably impressionable soft minded brains of college age kids at this school and all schools.

I am Clint/Shane. I am 25. I am a sophomore.

It starts now…

Comments
  1. Melony says:

    I think after you graduate you should turn your blogs into a book. Pretty funny stuff.

Leave a Reply

